And we wait…

I hate waiting.  I’m super impatient.  DW passed this trait down to me.   Thanks, dad.

What are we waiting for?!

Oh, just a little something special.  You know, Mini Mullan.

We are just sitting here, waiting.  Everything is done.  We are ready.  But, we still must wait.

We are very ready for her now.  I would love, love, love for her to make her appearance this weekend.  Come on, Mini!

What are the odds of her arriving early?  I probably have better odds of her arriving late.  But, I don’t want that.  I want her now.  NOW.

And, we’ve been trying to hurry her along.  Yes, that’s right.  We are trying all those old wives tales to help evict her.  Last night alone, I ate super spicy food, had pineapple, and went on a mile and a half walk (yes, I understand that’s not very far, but when you are carrying around a watermelon, plus a few extra pounds, it feels like it’s 10 miles).  We’ll see if any of these tales actually work.

And, we have nothing going on this weekend.  Nothing.  This would be the perfect weekend for her to come into the world.  Did you hear that, Mini?  This weekend is perfect!

But, for now, we wait.

Did I mention I hate waiting?  Ugh.  Wish us luck!

 

Enjoy your day,
{d&k}

 

Leave a Reply

