K’s Keepers, Valentine’s Day Edition

So, it’s been a long while since I’ve had a K’s Keepers post.  I’ve been really bad at taking photos of my meals.  Plus, I haven’t made anything really exciting since K’s wisdom teeth have come out and he’s been on soft foods.  But, I did make some Valentine’s Day treats for K’s office, so I thought I would share these with you.

Remember the Brownie Dipped Oreo recipe?  Well, I made a little change to it and it turned out to be a-maz-ing. Just trust me.  So, instead of using Oreos, I used Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups.  Oh yeah!  You have to make these.
IMG_2340

IMG_2346

So, follow the same recipe as the Brownie Dipped Oreos, but substitute the Oreos for Reese’s PB Cups.  And, you can thank me later!

 

Next, I made chocolate chip cookies.  Oh, you don’t think that’s very Valentiney?  Well, I dyed them PINK.  How’s that for festive?!  It was really funny watching everyone’s reaction to the color.  At first, they didn’t want to eat them.  Who wouldn’t want to eat a pink cookie?  What is wrong with you people?  It’s two of my favorite things, combined into a little ball of yumminess.

Anyways, I’m not ready to share my chocolate chip cookie recipe with you guys just yet, so make up your own batch of cookies and, before you add in the flour and chocolate chips (or basically before the batter becomes too thick), add in your pink food coloring.  I use the gel food coloring because it gives a better color.  You can find this at your craft store.  I buy mine at Michaels.

IMG_2342

IMG_2343

IMG_2344

 

The colors here look a little orange, but in person, they are bright pink.  The perfect Valentine’s Day pink, if I do say so.

Now, go bake yourself some pink chocolate chip cookies and some brownie dipped Reese’s Cups, and thank me later.  Note: I will not be held responsible for your weight gain.  It will happen.  This is just a fair warning.

 

Enjoy your cookies,
{d&k}

One response

Leave a Reply

