Christmas in the South

How’d you like our news from yesterday?!  Pretty crazy, huh?!  Yep, we are still shocked and it doesn’t quite seem real yet.  I’ll fill you in more in an upcoming post.

It’s Christmas time!  Yippee!!

However, it’s very weird celebrating it here in the South.  It’s warm.  Really warm.  We were decorating our Christmas tree in 80 degree weather, while wearing shorts and tank tops.  Weird.  We had the windows open!

IMG_2166

I’m not sure I’ll ever get used to that.  But, I will take this weather over the cold Ohio weather any day.  And, we’ll be traveling back to Ohio after Christmas so we’ll get our fill of cold, possibly snowy, weather then.  And, that’s enough for me.

On Sunday night, we went to SMUs tree lighting ceremony and that was weird, too.  It was still 80 degrees.  People were walking around in tank tops and shorts.  And, if that’s not weird enough, we were singing carols like that.  In tank tops!  Haha.  That’s the weird part.

After the tree lighting, we went out to dinner and sat outside on the patio.  On December 2!  Haha, it still is amazing to me.

Although, none of this is as weird as the November we went to visit T in Phoenix and the cacti were decorated for Christmas.  That was strange.  And, it was still 90 degrees.

But, I guess it doesn’t matter where you are or what the weather is like…it’s still Christmas!  And, that makes me very happy.  We have the inside of our house decorated, trees up, and now we are just waiting for a free evening to decorate the outside of the house.  That’s k’s job.  I hate lights!

How about you?  Are you ready for the holidays?

I also added the cutest little reindeer family to our Christmas decorations:
IMG_2167

Aren’t they so sweet!?  I broke down at bought them at the bazaar on Saturday.

Speaking of the bazaar…
I had a great day and my shop did very well!!  I was hoping to at least break even!  I had no idea I would sell so many things and sell out of boot cuffs within the first hour and a half!  Now, if I get in next year, I know what to stock up on.  And, hopefully I will have more than 2 weeks to fill my booth.  Here’s how I decorated my booth:
IMG_2145   IMG_2144

It turned out much cuter than I imagined.  And those little banners…I made those out of burlap and I just stenciled the letters on there.  How cute!!

 

Thanks for stopping by!  Yay for Christmas!!

Enjoy your day,
{d&k}

 

 

Leave a Reply

