40 days

40 DAYS!!!

UNTIL CHRISTMAS!!!!

 

I’m just a bit excited.  I love Christmas.  I love decorating the house and the tree.  I love baking cookies.  I love watching Christmas movies with k.  Elf is my favorite.  Anyone else love that movie?!

I was Christmas decoration shopping over the weekend and it is very strange to shop for Christmas while it is 80 degrees outside and I’m wearing a t-shirt and flip-flops.  That is probably something I will never get used to in the south.

I have a ton of Christmas crafts I want to do, including a new wreath for my front door.  The one I made last year melted.  Yep, that’s right.  Melted.  I found this adorable wreath made out of starlight mints on Pinterest.  I made it and it looked fantastic.  And then it was in the 50s and 60s the entire month of December here last year.  And, it never occurred to me that my wreath would melt.  Dun, dun, dun.  It dripped all over the door and the front porch.  But, at least my front porch and entry way smelled good.  Always look at the positive, people.  So this year, no food, nothing that can melt, just some ribbon.  I’ll post pictures when I complete it.

I also bought some very cute, little wooded candy canes that I am going to string together with twine and hang on the mantle.  It will be a cheap and easy addition to the Christmas decorations.

When do you usually decorate for Christmas?  I normally wait until Dec 1, or at least until after Thanksgiving.  I have a few friends that already have their trees up!  I’m not that ambitious right now.  Let’s just get through Thanksgiving first.

Speaking of Thanksgiving….I’m attempting a turkey for the first time this year.  Wish me luck.  I’ll let you know how it goes!  Fingers crossed that I don’t burn the bird, or worse, the house down.

 

Get excited that Christmas is only 40 days away!

Enjoy your day,
{d&}

Leave a Reply

