Whoa, what happened?!

Wow!  1. where did October go?  and 2. how did I let the blog get this dusty?!

We have been super busy and I didn’t even realize that I haven’t blogged.  Oops.  Sorry, friends.

There’s a lot to share on how we spent the end of October.  But, I’m going to save that for another post.  This post, I want to tell you how {d&k} spent our weekend.

Over the weekend, we had k’s huge (I mean HUGE) event of the year.  He’s been working on this event for a year and it finally all came together and it was amazing.

The Homecoming event at the high school is for several celebrating reunion classes on Friday night with a nice dinner, drinks, and tickets to the school’s Homecoming football game.  Saturday’s event is a huge party for Alumni, faculty, parents, and friends of the school and it included drinks, food trucks, and 3 bands, the headliners being the Eli Young Band.  I’m not much into country music, but these guys were good!

This was one of the best parties I’ve ever been too…and I was working it.  I had a great time and it was so great to see k’s vision come to life.  I felt like I was planning this with him because I knew every detail to this event, just from our after work or over dinner conversations.

I am so proud of him for making this awesome and fun event happen.  And, I have heard nothing but wonderful things from people who attended!  I had the best spot in the house that night because it was right by the back entrance.  So every time someone new entered, I got to hear the {gasps}, the {oohs}, and the {ahhs}.  It was so fun to see their faces as they saw their high school parking lot transformed into a festival.

 

Needless to say, I didn’t see k a whole lot this weekend.  We did spend the majority of the day yesterday recovering on the couch, which was much needed for him.  The poor thing says his legs are so sore.  I think he wore them out running around all weekend.  But, it was definitely worth it to pull off an event like this!

And, I think he is almost caught up on sleep.  He went to bed last night at 8pm and woke up today at 7:30am.  I think he’ll probably do the same thing tonight and then maybe, just maybe, he’ll be back to normal.

 

Enjoy your day,
{d&k}

Leave a Reply

