Before and After

Happy Labor Day weekend, friends!  I hope you got to enjoy the weekend, relax a bit, spend time with friends and family, and eat good food.  We did!

We had a ton going on this weekend, one being my office re-do.  Yippee!!

Here’s what I did this weekend:

Painted desk white.  It was black and I just want to brighten it up a bit.

Painted white chevron stripes on my black dresser.  Eep.  So excited for this!

Built 2 bookcases out of the free fruit crates.

Painted bookcases coral.  Yep, that’s right.  Coral!  It’s bright.  It’s fantastic.  So pumped!

Made curtains.  I bought 2 $12 drop cloths from Home Depot and I will be cutting and sewing to make 4 panels and painting a thick black stripe on them.  I’ll have a tutorial for you very soon.  Get excited!

Organize!

Organize!

Organize!  This might actually be my favorite part!  I know, I’m a nerd.

So, here are the before pictures:

Bookcases (well, actually just a pile of fruit crates, but use your imagination).

Dresser

Desk

Ok, so I’m not going to show you the after just yet.  We’re building suspense here, people.  But, you should be very excited for the next few posts. Stay tuned.

Enjoy your day,
{d&k}

One response

Leave a Reply

