Nothing exciting over here

Happy Wednesday, everyone!

I’m sad to report that there is absolutely nothing exciting happening over here.  Nothing.  Nada. 

This has been a very boring week for the blog.  I don’t really think you want to hear about my trip to the grocery store last night and how I saved $75 and bought enough food to cook dinner for 30 days, do you?!  I didn’t think so.  So, like I said, boring. 

We don’t even have any exciting plans for the weekend, yet.  There is still time.  I do know that I will be using my new electric sander on a few projects around the house.  And, that also means a trip to my favorite store, Home Depot, to buy paint.  And, we will take a trip to the dog park, like we always do.  And, our pool closes on Labor Day, so we HAVE to go and soak up as much sun as we can before it closes.  So, I think it sounds like I pretty fantastic weekend…but, not really blog-worthy.  Sorry.  I’ve got nothing. 

I will post pictures of my projects, before and after.  I will probably also post pictures of the zoo, because, let’s face it, that’s why you guys keep coming back here.  For the cute squishy faces of the zoo.  It’s okay.  I understand.

Ooh, I forgot.  We are going to Hobby Lobby this weekend too.  Eep.  Another one of my favorite stores!  I’m organizing and rearranging my office/craft room this weekend and I am in desperate need of new yarn (those two are unrelated but both reasons why I’m going to Hobby Lobby.  I just thought I should let you know that I’m not organizing my office with yarn.  Carry on).  I have about 1,238 friends/family that are preggo right now and I am a baby blanket making machine.  Watch out! 

I’ll post pictures of the blankets as I finish.  I’m also adding them to my Etsy shop, so keep your eyes out for those! 

So, my weekend is looking more exciting for me…probably not for you.  Sorry to bore you all. 

I’ll try to come up with something clever and witty for tomorrow’s post.  Don’t hold your breath. 

Enjoy your day & do something exciting for me,
{d&k}

Leave a Reply

