Thank You!

Thank you for all the birthday wishes!  I had a wonderful birthday in Ohio, with friends and family.  And cake.  I had lots of cake.

 

{d&k} got into Ohio on Wednesday night and were greeted at the airport by k’s parents.  Then, we went to dinner at our favorite Ohio Mexican restaurant {yum}.  On Thursday, {d&k} ran errands, had lunch with friends, and then went to d’s parents for dinner and homemade birthday oreo cookies {yum}.  On Friday, {d&k} ran more errands (it’s amazing how much you have to do when you go home for a visit) and d got to take a birthday nap before meeting friends out for dinner and drinks.  Saturday d was coordinating a wedding all day and k got to spend the day with his parents, which included a trip to the Garrett Ranch to visit my parents and the mini donkeys.  Sunday, {d&k} went out for a birthday lunch with d’s parents, then to visit friends, and finished off their stay in Ohio with dinner at k’s parent’s house.  We had a jam-packed, fun-filled birthday weekend!  For those of you that I was able to visit with, I’m so happy we did!  For those of you that I didn’t get a chance to see, we’ll be back for Christmas…hopefully we can squeeze in something then.

 

 

I was a bad birthday blogger.  I managed to snap 3 pictures.  That’s it.  Sad.  Pitiful.  I’ll be better next year.

 

 


KT made me a birthday cake! Thanks, KT!  And, I can’t stop eating it.  Must.stop.eating.cake.  It was not my plan to gain 30 pounds on my 30th birthday.  But at this rate, that’s what it’s looking like.


{d&k} at d’s birthday dinner.

 


k bought d an electric sander for her birthday. Best. present. evah! Thanks, k! And for any one else, if you ever have to get me a gift, tools are always a good idea. Always. Watch out Bob Vila.

 

 

 

Now, it’s back to the real world.  Back to work.  Back to taking care of the dogs.  Back to eating healthy (oof, birthday weekends are full of bad food and cake.  Lots of cake).

 

 

And, I get to start on all my projects that have required an electric sander.   Like…refinishing my dining room table, 2 bedroom side tables (they NEED to be turquoise), and I’m sure I can find more.  Anyone need anything refinished or painted?  Bring it on over!

 

 

Thanks for stopping by!  Enjoy your day,
{d&k}

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

