I should have napped

 

Happy Monday, everyone!  I’m saying this after multiple cups of coffee and hitting snooze ’til the last possible minute.  Ugh.  It was hard to get up today.  We had a fantastic weekend with friends.  Laughed way too hard.  Spent time at the dog park with the pups.  Ate really good food (go me for finding yummy recipes, hehe!).  And stayed up way too late Friday and Saturday.  I should have napped.

 

 

I think that needs to be my new slogan…I should have napped.  It has a nice ring to it, dontcha think?!

 

Anyways, I’m struggling today.  Anybody else?  But, it’s probably a little too late for me to nap.  Then I wouldn’t be able to fall asleep tonight and I’d be a mess tomorrow.  It’s a vicious cycle.   Ugh.  Oh well.  I’ll just go drink more coffee.  If you see me running laps around my house, don’t worry.  I probably just drank an entire pot of coffee and have some caffeine to burn off.   No big deal.

 

So {d&k} leave for Ohio on Wednesday night!  We’ll be in town until Sunday, visiting with family & friends.  We are pumped!  I am, however, dreading flying.  I don’t mind flying.  I just feel that I’ve been on a plane waaaaaaaaayyyy too much the last few months.  And, I’ve spent too much time at airports lately.  No more!  Well, until Christmas, anyways.

 

 

I should have napped.

 

 

I’m so sleepy right now.  But, that’s motivation to get my tail to bed early tonight.  Any bets that I won’t get to bed before 11?!  Me, me!  I bet I won’t get to bed before 11.

 

The pugs are napping.  Oskar is napping hard.  I can hear him snoring from a room away.

 

Uma is napping.

 

The dog-cats are napping.

 

EVERYONE IS NAPPING.  But not me.  Sniff.

Ok, that’s enough whining for a Monday.  Thanks for listening.

 

 

 

 

 

 

I hope you all had a wonderful weekend and that you are very well-rested today!

Enjoy your day,
{d&k}

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

