My Unhealthy Obsession with Fireworks

Happy 4th of July!  I hope you all had an amazing time!

{d&k} had a great time!  We spent time with friends and saw fireworks on July 3rd and 4th!  Wahoo!

I love, love, love fireworks.  They are probably one of my favorite things in the world.  I know, I’m weird.  I can’t help it.  This year’s fireworks were fantastic!  And, the best part is, I got to see them with k!!  Over the last few years, k was always working on or around July 4th, so we didn’t get to watch fireworks together.  Sometimes I would tag along with friends, but it wasn’t the same.  I wanted to watch them with him!

Now that we are in Dallas and less busy, we get to see fireworks together!  Yay!

This year we saw two very good shows and I spent the whole time “ooh-ing” and “ahh-ing” all while k and our friends made fun of me.  Thanks guys!  Don’t be jealous of my love for fireworks.  I can’t help it they are the coolest!

 

We also spent a lot of time in the pool and we are a little lobster-like right now.  K has been trying really hard to get rid of his “golfer” tan.  Right now, it looks like he is always wearing a white t-shirt and socks.  Hot.  Especially when it looks like he’s wearing socks with sandals.  Yes, I give you permission to make fun of him.

 

Here’s a little peek into our 4th:


Here are the pugs sitting & patiently waiting for ice cream to celebrate Elvis’ birthday.

 


Uma, enjoying her ice cream.  Maybe I should have given her a bigger bowl?!

 


Enjoying the pool!

 


Enjoying the pool even more with our “adult capri suns” (If you haven’t tried these yet, you should! They are delicious!!)

 


On our way to the fireworks!

 

And, there you have it.  A little peek into our 4th of July.  What did you do to celebrate the 4th?

 

Enjoy your day,
{d&k}

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

