Happy to be back!

I’m so happy to be back in Dallas.  I missed k and the zoo so much!   A month is way too long to be without them!  Never again.

Before k left Ohio to come back to Dallas, KT told him that she expected a proper welcome home.  Complete with a banner, cookie cake, and margaritas.  We did not think k would remember this.  But, to our surprise, we walked into the house to a welcome home banner, a cookie cake, and a pitcher of margaritas.  Yay k!

k, is amazing!  Thanks for giving us a wonderful welcome home, k!

And, the pups were very welcoming too!  Elvis hardly stopping wiggling long enough for this photo:

I’m glad to get back to my normal routine.  I’m glad to be not so busy.  This last month kicked my butt.  I could hibernate for a month to catch up on sleep.  I jumped right back in where I left off with life here in Dallas and it feels great!  Things already feel “back to normal” and I’m catching up on things I’ve missed – cleaning, playing with the pups, working out, cooking.  It is going to be a great summer!  A hot one, but still great!

Thanks for stopping by!  Enjoy your day,
{d&k}

Leave a Reply

