Chased by a chicken

Yes.  I was.  Chased by a chicken.  It brings back bad memories just thinking about it.

I was being nice and helping feed the farm and this rather large chicken was not happy with me.

I thought it would be nice to bring out baby carrots to the donkeys.  The chicken saw me carrying a bag out and got excited.  It ran out to me (pretty fast too) and I threw a carrot at it and then I went into the barn.

I handed out almost all of the carrots and then headed back to the house.

That’s when this sneaky little ginormous chicken came out from nowhere and started running at me.

At ME.

I threw another carrot her way but it didn’t faze her one bit.  She jumped over the carrot and continued on her way straight for me.

ME.

EEP.

So, what did I do, you ask?

I ran.

Fast.

There may have been flailing of the arms.

Bag of baby carrots swinging to fend off any other chickens who thought to attack me when I’m weak.

I had to run away from a 1 foot, beady-eyed chicken.

I could have punt-kicked that thing into the neighbor’s pasture.

But no.  It spooked me and I ran away.

Those things are scary.  I can’t handle chickens.

Their beaks bother me.  Too pointy.

And their feet.  Oh, don’t even get me started on their feet.

 

It was a bad night.  I had nightmares.  The chicken won.  It took me out and was standing on my chest.  I woke up in a cold sweat.  Stupid chicken.

Now, every time it looks at me, I know it’s plotting the next attack.  It knows I’m not very fast.  It knows how to win.

I must figure out a way to beat the chicken.  Any suggestions?  The first thing I must get is a suit of armor.  And then a sword.  And, most importantly, a shield.  Now, where can I find these items?  Anyone?!  Hurry.  I’m afraid I don’t have much time.

 

Enjoy your day and watch out for the chickens!!
{d&k}

 

Leave a Reply

