K’s bday photos

I know, I know.  These are long overdue.  Since coming back to Ohio, I’ve fallen into the busy, running around like crazy life I left 6 months ago.  Finding the time to blog has not been easy.  But, I’m back and I have lots to share with you.  You are in for a treat, my friends.

Now, onto the long overdue photos of k’s birthday!

20120603-194857.jpg
Here is k with his bright, shiny new toy car.

 

20120603-194916.jpg

And, I made k play a little basketball before work to show off his new hoop (and car, all in one photo, thankyouverymuch).

 

20120603-194932.jpg

Here is k at the store, picking out his basketball hoop.  I had no idea what kind of hoop he would want so, being the awesome wife that I am, I let him pick it out himself.  Go me!  And, go k for picking out a great hoop!

 

20120603-194956.jpg

Here, Big E and k are trying to put together the hoop.  I’m not sure if they were actually working or playing tug-of-war with all the pieces.  I’m actually quite impressed that the hoop is still standing and that all the pieces were used.  You never know what you’re going to get when these two are involved.

 

20120603-195018.jpg

Here’s k putting on the final touch…the net.  Yay!  Happy birthday, k!  I hope you are enjoying your new car and basketball hoop!

 

Enjoy your day,
{d&k}

Leave a Reply

