Wooo, Ingrid! Finally.

That’s right.  I finally saw an Ingrid Michaelson show!!  Woooo!  I’ve been waiting and waiting, not so patiently and k got me tickets to see her last night.  It was an amazing show and I love every minute of it.  Well, except for the 12 year olds in front of us who were constantly making out.  Ew, the boy had braces.  It could not have been a pleasant experience.

K’s friend, who books bands, actually got us the tickets for free {happy dance}, and it was in a quaint little warehouse that only holds 1500 people, so we were very close to the stage.  The last few shows we’ve been to have been in large arenas so we’ve had seats.  I forgot what my younger concert days were like…pushing to get closer to the stage, people spilling beer on your feet, folks flailing to the music, and lots of smelly people.

If it were for anybody else, I would have said nothankyou and went to the back.

But not for Ingrid.

I pushed right back.  I stomped on people’s feet after they stepped on mine.  I gave nasty glares to the 12 year olds in front of me (the kid’s head was huge!  His poor mom!).  I almost punched a crazy lady when she asked who Ingrid was and whether or not she was a country singer.  Umm, excuse me? Why are you here?  Go flail at home!

All to see my favorite singer.

It was totally worth it.

She was amazing live and she sang some of my favorite songs.  I wish I could have had you all there with me.  Instead of the 12 year olds sucking face in front of me.  That’s how much I love you.

Oh, and we were probably some of the oldest people there.  That was depressing.  It made me mad because I have been listening to Ingrid for longer than these pups have been.  K told me I’ve been listening to her for longer than they have been alive.  Ha.  Probably true.

Sorry the pictures are pretty grainy.  I can only do so much with my iPhone camera.  But, you do get a lovely shot of people’s heads.  You’re welcome.  Short legs, what can I say.

So, the point of this post is…
If you ever get the chance to see Ingrid Michaelson live, DO IT!  You will not be disappointed.

If you have no idea who she is, then I’m sorry, but we can no longer be friends.  It’s just the way it is.  (If you want to make it up to me, go here, here, and here, and then report back on how much you love her).

Thanks for stopping by!  Enjoy your day,
{d&k}

Leave a Reply

