Hello, we are {d&k} and we have a problem…

A BIG problem.

We have an addiction.

Sort of an unhealthy addiction.

To ice cream.

There, I said it.  Now, stop judging me.

I’m pretty sure this is why {d&k} fell in love.  It all started with the common love of that frozen goodness.

BUT, we found a way to make our addiction not quite as unhealthy…

We discovered Gooey’s!!!!!

Gooey’s is frozen yogurt.  Fat-free, sugar-free frozen yogurt.  It’s delicious and for 7 oz. (a medium size cup) it’s only 140 calories!  Yahoo!!!

This is fantastic.  However, this can also be fantastically bad.  This could lead our addiction into a downward spiral.  We might start eating more.  And more often.  Oh no.

Crap.  I guess we may never get over our addiction to ice cream.  We may have just added an additional addiction to frozen yogurt.  The title of this blog post should have been, “Hello, we are {d&k} and we have a problem.  We are addicted to ice cream AND frozen yogurt.”

Do you think there is a support group for that?!  I mean, I’m not really looking to fix this problem.  I’m okay with it.  I think k is too.  I just want everyone to know that if you see me rolling my 500 pound body down the street, this could be the cause.  Just a fyi.

Thanks for helping me through that, friends.  I’m glad I was able to talk to you about it.  Now, like I said, I’m not going to do anything about it.  I’m perfectly fine eating this frozen deliciousness of a treat, all.the.time.  But, again, thanks for listening to my problems.

Enjoy your day and go out and get some ice cream.  You deserve it!
{d&k}

Leave a Reply

