Stupid morning people

Source: ancora-imparo.tumblr.com via Dani on Pinterest

I want to be a morning person.  I want to wake up, refreshed, ready to start my day.  But I’m not.  I actually want to punch those stupid morning people in the face. With a chair.  Who is really that perky when first waking up anyways?!  It’s not natural.  What drugs are they on?  How early do they go to bed?  What kind of pillows do they use?  Do they sleep with pugs?  What about a husband?  Why do I have so many questions today?

I really, really don’t want to get out of bed each morning.  I’m not “officially” awake until I’ve had coffee and/or a shower.  But mainly coffee.  I even go to bed early, with great intentions of getting up early.  But, that fails.  It always fails.

The funny thing is, the pups wake up at 6 am and want to go outside and have breakfast and then they go back to bed.  So, I get up at 6 am with them, let them out and feed them, and then I go back to bed.  What is wrong with me?!  Why don’t I just stay up?  I mean, I’m already out of bed!?  Seriously, I have issues.

And poor k.  He wants to work out in the mornings and I am just lazy.  All I want is to go back to bed.

I’m trying to get better.  I am.  But it’s hard.  Especially working from home…I don’t have to be “ready” for work by a certain time.  I start work every day at 8, so why do I need to be up at 6?

So, you are probably wondering why I’m telling you this?  Well, it is a blog about ME, so you’re kinda stuck with my randomness.  Anyways, I’m telling you this because I want to be better.  I want to get up with the pups and stay up.  I want to work out with k in the morning.  I will still not be a perky person until I’ve had my coffee, so take that as a warning if you plan on chatting with me.  But, I will be up!  I am telling you this because I’m hoping it will help me actually get up in the mornings, and stay up.  If more people than just k know, it will be more pressure on me.  So, you all can now help motivate me to get up and stay up!  Wahoo.  Now, if I wake up to any of you standing over my bed, staring at me, waiting for me to get out of bed, we will have some serious issues.  I cannot control what I do before I have had my coffee.  Remember that warning?  Yeah.  Beware.  I flail.  Ask k.

So, it’s on.  Bring it morning.

 

Enjoy your day,
{d&k}

One response

Leave a Reply

