Weekend Photo Overload

Hi there, friends!  As promised, here are quite a few photos from last weekend’s festivities. “Quite a few” is an understatement.  Enjoy!

First – The FOOD photos.  Try not to drool.

  

  

  

  

* Photo 1:  Black bean and cheese quesadillas. Yum.
* Photos 2 & 3:  Burgers from Twisted Root.  K did not want to pose for that photo…he just wanted to start eating.  Haha.  Sorry to delay you, k.
* Photo 4:  Our very large meal from the Mexican restaurant that didn’t have a menu.  No one told us how much food we would get and that we would have been fine sharing 2 meals between the 5 of us.  Oof.  Well, we know now.
* Photos 5 & 6:  More burgers.  And cheese fries.  Bestest had been looking forward to that moment for months.  She was a very happy and full girl.
* Photo 7:  That pizza was goooooood.  I didn’t even get a chance to take a picture before we started grabbing slices.  I almost lost a hand.  We are dangerous pizza eaters.
* Photos 8 & 9:  The best dessert evah.  Ice cream sandwiches!!  You choose 2 cookies (they can be the same or different) and your choice of ice cream and tadaaaa….best ice cream sandwich evah.  Bestest and I made everyone wait before digging in so we could have our photo-op.  We’re nice like that.

Next up – ANIMALS!  {d&k} took everyone to The Stockyards in Fort Worth, where DW could fit right in with his cowboy boots.  We also went to the Dallas Aquarium and had a blast!

   

   

   

   

* Photos 1 & 2:  D & bestest made friends with some horses at The Stockyards.
* Photo 3 – We met a few cowboys. Yeehaw!
* Photo 4 – We watched the cattle drive reenactment and that was my favorite long horn.  Isn’t he sweet!?
* Photo 5 – Sara fed a bird at the aquarium.  She was warned, “Don’t worry, he won’t bite” and seconds later he was trying to eat her thumb.  I think the aquarium needs to update their disclaimers!
* Photo 6 – My favorite little guy there…a blind penguin!  He was so sweet and didn’t move from that rock.  We were there in time for their feeding and he just waited patiently until the fish was right by his beak.  After he was done, he was tossed in the water for a swim and he just floated around, happy and full.  I really wanted to take him home but I didn’t bring a big enough purse.  Next time.
* Photos 7 & 8 –  The sea turtle and the manatee were very lively this time.  Both were swimming around and even stopped to pose for pictures.  Thanks, guys!!

Lastly – The RANDOMS

   

   

   

   

   

* Photo 1 – I am slightly obsessed with tying toys to Elvis’ head.  And then photographing it. I.can’t.help.it.
* Photo 2 – Bestest & {d&k} took their first trip to Half Price Books.  Oh.my.gosh.  Heaven.  K and I got 2 business books, 2 cookbooks (one was $10), and 3 novels for $40.  Are you kidding me?  I will be back, Half Price Books, I will.
* Photo 3 – We just had to have our picture with Elvis.  Not the dog. The King.
* Photo 4 – You know me…I always have to have a cute {d&k} photo in my Photo Overload posts.  You’re welcome.
* Photos 5 & 6 – K was sent to jail. Twice. Bad k, bad.
* Photo 7 – My parents, DW & B.  Aw.
* Photo 8 – K & Bestest mocking my parents.  Awkward.
* Photo 9 – Every once in a while k has to stop and ponder “things”.  Good thing there was a giant spur for him to ponder on.
* Photo 10 – Every once in a while k also has the urge to stop and “pose” with large long horns.  Good thing we were near a large long horn.

Well, friends.  There you have it.  That is what I documented from DW, B, and bestest trip to the Big D last weekend.  I hope you enjoyed looking at all of our fun. And food.

Thanks for stopping by!
Enjoy your day,
{d&k}

Leave a Reply

