Blah

Blah.  That’s what {d&k} have been lately.

k got sick.  Then d got sick.  Then {d&k} were both sick together.

The {d&k} house was not a fun place to be this weekend.

But, we are on the mend.  We are both feeling much better.   I think lying around all weekend in our pj’s and catching up on tv shows really helped.  That and the NyQuil.  Yep, definitely the NyQuil.  I slept like Oskar.  k definitely slept like Oskar.  Snoring and all.

Now, it’s Monday.  Back to the real world.  Back to work.  The gym.  Walking the pups.  Cleaning.  Laundry.  Showering.  You know, the usual.

I’m ready to get back to it.  I hate being sick because all I do is think about the things that need to get done and then I stress.  And, we all know stressing does not help a cold.  So, since I am feeling much, much better today, I’m jumping right back into where I left off on Friday.  I have a ton of things to do today.  My to-do list is a mile long.  But, I’m ok with it because I knew I needed to take this weekend off to get better, even if that meant my list would be huge for this week.

And, why is it we eat horribly when we’re sick.  I don’t know about you, but when I’m sick, I can’t really taste anything.  You could probably feed me cat food I wouldn’t know the difference.  But, I always want junk food and fast food.  Ew.  Why?  Are you like this too?  Maybe because it’s quick and easy?  And there isn’t too much thought or decision-making required?  I don’t know.  But, I do know I ate so bad all weekend that it was very difficult to get out of bed this morning.  Ugh.  So, it’s back to the gym tonight to get back on track.  And no more junk food or fast food.  Blah.  That’s how I feel after eating like that.

So, it’s a new week.  I’m feeling better.  I’m ready to go.  I’m ready to tackle my to-do list.  Bring it, week of February 6th!  I’m ready for you!

I hope all of your are ready for your week ahead.  And, I hope none of your are sick.  If you are, I have one word for you…NyQuil.  You will not be disappointed!

Enjoy your week,
{d&k}

Leave a Reply

