The random things I find on my phone

I love my phone.  Not for the phone part (in fact, I absolutely despise talking on the phone), but for the camera.  It’s nice that I always have it with me, unlike my camera, and can capture anything and everything.  While uploading photos to my computer, I found some goodies that I thought you all would enjoy.  See, I’m always thinking about you.  You should feel special.


{d&k} love leaving little bits of, well, {d&k} where ever they go.  Right in between a seahorse and a stegosaurus.  Normal. Totally normal.  By the way, in the time it took k to make the “d”, I had already finished the “k” and “+”.  Who’s quick at tin foil letters?  This girl. Oh yeah!


Why, who are those two cuties?  It’s {d&k}, of course!  Silly friends.  Did you forget which blog you were reading?  Don’t worry, I’ll always remind you with a photo.  If you stare at it long enough, we’ll be there when you blink.  You’re welcome.


Ice cream break.  Can you guess which one is mine?  SPRINKLES!  Although, that would have been even funnier if the one with the brightly colored sprinkles was k’s.  Hah.  Btw, don’t tell k this but, our next dog (not anytime soon, I’m not that crazy) will be named Sprinkles. Or Pickles.  Or Watson.  Possibly Wilson.  Crap, I thought I had it narrowed down.  Oh no, I forgot Chauncey B-B-B-Billups (it apparently makes the name more manly when you say it that way, just ask k).


The new bike rack we ordered arrived last weekend and we just had to try it out.  K was loading the bikes on and took off the little pouch he puts his keys in (that velcros under the seat – but k doesn’t like that I call it a pouch.  Is that not manly enough?  Pouch?  What else is it called?  Pouch.  Yes, it’s a pouch.  Now the word just sounds funny because I keep repeating it.  I’m no longer sure it is spelled correctly either.) and handed it to me.  Apparently I set it down on the bumper and forgot about it.  Oops.  And then we both got in the car and drove 20 minutes to the bike trail.  We get out of the car to unload the bikes, and what do you know?  That POUCH made it!!  I thought this was hilarious.  K, not so much.  Who knew that little, lightweight POUCH would stay on the bumper that whole time (even though k was driving…poor little POUCH must have been fearing for his life).


Pancakes for dinner? Why, yes please.  Mini, bite-sized pancakes for the pups? Why, yes please.  Guess who was mom-of-the-year?!  That’s right, ME!


Did you know that I have an Ewok?  Well, I do.  He doesn’t like pictures, but I managed to snap a quick one of him before he got upset.  Thanks for making an appearance, my little Ewok!


As soon as I sit on my bed, the zoo thinks it’s their responsibility to sit on me.  There’s Dog-Cat #1 (Charlie), Lump #1 is Oskar, Lump #2 is Elvis, and Uma all on me or touching me in some way.  My leg started to fall sleep.  And, I felt bad moving.  Look how cute and cozy they were.  I may have sat there for an hour.  But I can’t say for sure.  My leg still feels like its asleep a bit.


Look at the deer I caught staring at me from behind my computer.  Go away, deer, I’m working.  The deer did not go away.  In fact, the deer is looking at me right now.  What do you want, deer?


Since there are so many BYOB restaurants around here, and we are in on the little secret, we decided to replenish our wine stock.  It just so happens, the little market near us that I love was having a wine sale.  Now, their wine is pretty reasonable to begin with and I’m super cheap when it comes to wine (I like my wine less than $10 a bottle…I’m classy, I know.  I get this from my dad, dw. Thanks dw!).   We got 6 bottles of wine for, are you ready for this?….for $22.  Holy cow!  That is including tax, people.  Oh yeah!!


Brothers. Best friends.  They try to hide it.  And then, I find them cuddled up, using each other as a pillow.  So sweet.  I’m on to you, pugs.

Well, I hope you enjoyed my random phone photos.  Honestly, you never know what you are going to find on my phone.  I did tame down the zoo photos.  You’re welcome.

Enjoy your day,
{d&k}

Leave a Reply

