What have {d&k} been up to?

I told k last night that I have nothing to blog about because he hasn’t done anything funny lately.  Come on, k!  I need blog material!!

I decided that I wanted to try teaching myself to knit, again.  Dun, dun, dun.  I was not as successful as I hoped.  It’s hard!  And for me, much harder than crocheting.  I think it’s because going from one hook crocheting to two needles knitting is difficult.  I can’t get the hang of using both hands!  And, last night after practicing for two hours, my hand looked like the claw.  It’s not a good look for me.  I’m going to keep at it though.  I will conquer knitting!

On top of learning to knit, I’ve been very busy with making more Ready-to-Ship items to add to The Polka Dotted Pug shop!  These will all be added to the shop this weekend, so keep your eye out for them.  I will also be adding a few new items to the shop, including new bow headbands and baby hats with ear flaps (they are soooo cute!).

I am so happy to have more free time, especially since I get to fill it with crocheting!  I love curling up on the couch with a ball of yarn and a movie and crocheting my little heart out.  Usually a dog-cat will sneak up on my lap and help with the crocheting.  By help, I mean attack the yarn.  It’s really not as helpful as you might think.

{d&k} finally joined a gym down here.  I was missing my Ohio gym and workout buddies so much that I convinced k to join with me and we are going to kick each other’s tails into shape!  We have bathing suit season right around the corner (literally…it starts much sooner in Texas than Ohio, eep!).  So last night we went to the gym and were lifting weights and k was helping me with some of the machines because I had no idea how to work those contraptions.  I like free weights, but the scary muscle guys in the free weight section made me want to stay far away!  So, k was showing me his favorite machines and how to use them and my goal was to see how easy it was to make him laugh while lifting really heavy weights.  Turns out, very easy!  Success!  We had a lot of fun and got a great workout too.  I’m glad we joined the gym and will be able to workout together!

This weekend it is supposed to be really nice here (70* today) so we are planning on spending a lot of time outside.  k built a shed last week (I know! Go, k!) so we have a little more work to do on it and we also have to take down our Christmas lights (haha, we’re slackers in that department).  There will also be a few trips to the dog p-a-r-k (I have to spell it out so the dogs don’t hear me…although I’m worried Elvis may be able to spell now) and possibly a bike ride too.  I love this weather!!

So, that’s what {d&k} have been up to lately.  Nothing too exciting, but we’ve been having fun and that’s all that matters!

And, I’m starting my countdown:
41 days until my parents and bestest come down to visit!  Yay!  Can’t wait to see you guys!

Enjoy your weekends,
{d&k}

One response

  1. Wooooooo! Hope the next 41 days go by super quickly! Can’t wait to see you!!

    Yay for a gym! How about we videotape a workout session and put it on the blog? I’m sure it would be awesome 🙂

    Wuv you!

Leave a Reply

