Holy ______ Batman!

Last night, after looking at our Christmas countdown, I yelled to k:

“Holy 10 days til Batman, Christmas!”

 

Yep, dyslexia finds me at strange times.  Is it still called dyslexia when you are saying it and not reading it?  Anyways, I thought it was hysterical, because why wouldn’t I?  I think I am the funniest person I know.

So that became the joke the rest of the night and k would randomly yell out that phrase.  Funny.  I laughed until I cried on several different occasions.  All while k laughed at me.  Good times.  But, let me tell you, if it really were only 10 days until seeing Batman, I would be a pretty excited girl.  And, guess who’s currently jumping up and down in the corner, like a little school girl, at the chance to meet Batman?  Yep, you guessed right.  K.  We are both huge nerds.  But, I guess that’s why we found each other.  (That, or we were both drawn to the huge, bright bat signal in the sky like moths to a flame).

This post is random, I’m aware.  I guess I just want you to know how few days there are until Batman Christmas.

Enjoy your day!
{d&k}

Leave a Reply

