Did you miss me?

Hi friends!
Wow, apparently I haven’t been around here in a few days.  Sorry about that.  I know how much you LOVE reading about {d&k}s oh-so-exciting life, hehe.

Things have been pretty, shall we say normal around here lately.  Which is a good thing.  We are starting to get in the swing of things here in Dallas, and that’s really good for us.  We were just talking about how we are not used to spending the evenings together.  When we were in Ohio, we were so busy that we hardly ever saw each other, let alone spent an entire evening together after work.  Since being here, k has been home every night after work and we’ve even had dinner together every day.  I know that doesn’t sound like much, but that’s huge for us!  I love it!  I’m not used to seeing my husband every day (sad, huh?).  My guess is it’s only a matter of days before I get sick of him, haha.  Just kidding, k!  Or am I?

Anyways, we’ve been enjoying our time together after work each day and getting lots done around the house.  We are also getting everything ready for k’s parents and little brother to visit for Christmas.  I love house guests!

I have also been crafting more, which I haven’t had the time to do as much as I like the last few years.  And, thanks to my obsession with Pinterest, I’ve found new crafts to try.  Here are a few I’ve made over the last couple of weeks:
“M” table runner, made from left over Home Depot drop cloth, stencil, and sharpie

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Vases.  Put rubber bands around vases/hurricanes and spray paint.  Remove rubber bands and the clear glass will show through.  I sprayed mine in antique white.  I added tea lights inside the vases.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I’m also getting really excited for Christmas and have almost all of my shopping done.  K is completely done and his gifts are slowly starting to arrive.  I did all of my shopping online for him this year and it was fantastic.  I got some awesome deals!  I could probably tell you what I got him, because I have a feeling he doesn’t read the blog, even though it is about him, but in the off-chance that he reads this tomorrow, I better not.  I’ll post pictures of him holding his gifts after Christmas.  (That’s gonna keep you on the edge of your seat, isn’t it?)  I also have almost all of the shopping or making of gifts for the nieces and nephews (real and faux) finished.  I hope to get everything by this weekend, wrap it all up, and ship it off!  That’s one of the bad things about living so far away…I don’t get to see there cute, little, smushy faces when they open their presents.  Send me pictures, please!

Ready for your dose of {d&k} randomness?  Here you go, my little friends…
* k injured his shin today.  Do you want to know how?  Of course you do.  He         hurt his shin bowling.  Oh yes, that’s right…B O W L I N G.  I know!  Did you almost fall out of your chair from laughing so hard too?  Yep, been there.  About 2 hours ago, actually.  That’s him with a heating pad on his shin.  A heating pad!  Wimp.  I will have k post about this bowling nonsense later.  You all know it has nothing to do with me.  You know I won’t as so much step inside a bowling alley.  The germaphobe in me just passed out thinking about it.

* Last night I experienced my first Super Target!!  Eep.  It was like the mothership was calling me home.  It just felt right being there.  Like all was right in the world.  And then k made me leave.  Bad k, bad.

* We purchased super cute bar stools from Craigslist yesterday.  We are Craigslist pros as of late.  We got our dining room table, chairs, and hutch from Craigslist too!  Go us {dance party}!!

* I had a massive shipment of Etsy orders go out today.  Woohoo!  There are still Ready to Ship items in the shop and tomorrow (12/15) is the last day to place a custom order to receive in time for Christmas!  Happy shopping!

* I’m planning what Christmas cookies I want to bake next week.  It’s been hard.  As soon as I start to write the recipe down or make my shopping list, I have to start over because the drool pouring out of my mouth smudges my handwriting.  Cake batter cookies. Samoa bark.  Chocolate chip cookies with peanut butter chips and pretzels (oh my gosh!).  Rolo brownie bites (are you kidding me?!).  Sugar cookies.  I need to stop now before my computer starts to spark.

* We have THOSE neighbors.  They ones that decorate their house like the Griswold’s and have their own radio station that the lights are synced to.  Yep, those neighbors.  I’m glad they are a street away because the pure brightness of the lights would burn.my.retinas.  But, we did park in front of their house for 3 songs last night.  Yep, WE are those people. Hehe.

* Oskar is the loudest snorer evah.  Proof:

* And, I saved the best for last.  This is totally grounds to stop following this blog and I am okay with that…
Today it was warm.  Really warm.  And humid.  In December.  It was so warm that when k and I went for our run/workout outside tonight, I wore a tank top.  In December.  LOVE IT!!!!!!  This is my kind of weather!!!!!!

On a sad note, k has not been funny at all lately.  I have no funny stories for you (aside from the shin “injury” — which you can totally make fun of him for).

Enjoy your day!
{d&k}

Leave a Reply

