Moving Right Along…

Yes, yes we have been moving right along. Almost all of the packing is done except for a few randoms in each room that will inevitably be thrown into one box, most likely labeled “master bedroom”. I started off really well with the whole packing-in-an-organized-manner-to-make-it-easier-to-unpack theory. Then stress and fear of not finishing in time sunk in. So the packing now is more like throw a handful of items in a box (doesn’t matter from what room) and label “master bedroom”. I branched out and even labeled some boxes “living room”. There were even a few times during my fury of packing evenings I almost packed up a cat. Good thing I gave those boxes one more look before taping! That’s one way to get Charlie there.

Last night we also took a very romantical (trust me, it’s a word…just look it up in the Dictionary-o-Dani) mini date. We started by catching the last hour of the UT women’s basketball game, where we sat in front of the most frightening fans evah! I was scared for my life. Then, we went to a very fancy, gourmet restaurant called Jimmy Johns and oh-so-sweetly wolfed down our food. I’m pretty sure the employees thought we hadn’t eaten in days! Hot. Let me tell you. And then we went home, I worked on my last Etsy order and k removed the shelves in the kitchen. And friends, that’s date night. It’s how we roll. Try not to be jealous.

In other news, today is my last day physically at my office. For those of you that don’t know, I will be keeping my job and working from home in Dallas. I can see it now…me in my pjs with a pugeranian snuggled up to my left, a pug on my right, and a dog-cat on my lap with the computer. That’s what it looks like in my head anyways. In reality it will be me on the couch (because, who really works from their desk at home?) in the middle of an epic battle between The Puffy-Tailed Pugeranian, The Snot-Nosed Grumpy Pug, and Charles the Dog-Cat Mullan!!!!!! (imagine those were all said in k’s announcer voice for added drama). I would be hunched over the computer, protecting it, flailing my legs to keep the animals away, all while trying to protect my head because for some reason, during epic battles, the animals use my head as home base. And, let’s just hope no one comes to the door while I’m working from home, in my pjs, now with a ratty nest of hair that the dogs so lovingly helped me style. Hmmm, maybe this whole working from home thing sounds a little better in my head.

Tomorrow is Thanksgiving and our last big par-tay before leaving on Sunday. We will be going to 3 (yes THREE) dinners and will probably eat so much we’ll want to explode, but not enough to keep me from wanting a snack when we get home. Just a little one. Maybe a bag of popcorn? I mean, not the whole bag…k will eat a handful to make me feel better about eating the entire bag. We are very excited to see all of our family and spend time with everyone before we leave. But, it comes with a warning: if there are tears, I WILL punch you in the face. No tears. I am super emotional and do not want to cry, thankyouverymuch. So, just to summarize for you…TEARS = PUNCH IN FACE. Questions?

Enjoy your day,
{d&k}

2 responses

  1. Good thing I was not there because I’m a cryer and no way would I have been able to hold back tears and then I would have cried more after being punched and in rolls the snowball of emotional disaster. :).

    On another note, you’re a fun blogger and I hope you keep up with this!

Leave a Reply

